mono lake committee

Mono Lake Committee - protect, restore, educate!
> mono lake committee > who we are

The Mono Lake Committee

Since 1978, the Mono Lake Committee has fought to protect Mono Lake from excessive water diversions to Los Angeles.

Through litigation, legislation, cooperation, and most importantly, public support, our efforts have been successful so far.

However, the fight to protect and restore Mono Lake is far from over. Much work remains to restore desiccated waterfowl habitat and riparian vegetation, educate the public, promote water conservation, and maintain Mono Lake's protected status in state and federal political arenas.

2016 Mono Lake Committee staff

You can help! Join the Mono Lake Committee's 16,000 members and become a part of this effort. The basic membership is just $25, which supports the Committee's protection, restoration, and education work. Members receive the quarterly Mono Lake Newsletter, get access to special members-only areas of the website, receive action alerts for critical policy issues, and get the first chance to sign up for Field Seminars. The Mono Lake Committee is a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization and donations are tax-deductible to the full extent of the law.


Mono Lake Committee staff

Executive Director
Geoff McQuilkin (ext. 110)

Eastern Sierra Policy Director
Lisa Cutting (ext. 142)

Education Director
Bartshe Miller (ext.121)

Communications Director
Arya Degenhardt (ext. 111)

Office Director
Jessica Horn (ext. 120)

Membership Coordinator
Ellen King (ext. 123)

Information &
Restoration Specialist
Greg Reis (ext. 141)

Sacramento Policy Associate
Betsy Reifsnider

Outdoor Education Center Manager
Santiago Escruceria (ext. 136)

Lead Naturalist Guide
Nora Livingston (ext. 135)

Los Angeles Education Coordinator
Herley Jim Bowling

Communications Coordinator
Elin Ljung (ext. 134)

Information Center & Bookstore Manager
Lily Pastel (ext. 130)

Donnette Huselton (ext. 144)

Membership Assistants
Maureen McGlinchy (ext. 127)
Terry McLaughlin
(ext. 127)

Project Specialists
Robbie Di Paolo (ext. 122)
Gabrielle Renteria (ext. 103)
Andrew Youssef (ext. 150)



Los Angeles Office

Mono Lake Committee
1718 Wellesley Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90025-3634



Find us on Facebook


Follow us on Twitter


Print this page

search | contact us | site map 

MLC Logo

© 2017 mono lake committee
The Mono Lake Committee is a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization.